Something went wrong when reading the general specs of emission file namelist in CMAQ emission file

Hi, I am quite new to the CMAQ. I am running CMAQ version 5.3.3 together with fire emissions from FINNv1.5. However, I have some problems running it because it goes wrong when reading the general specs of the emission file namelist, and the default value has been assumed.

Here is the log.file, cctm script that I am running and the PTFIRE file

CCTM_LOG.txt (448.4 KB)
run_cctm_2019_bbPM.csh (35.5 KB)
header of PTFIRE_d01_2019248.txt (14.4 KB)

Can someone advise me on this? Thanks

The log file is saying that an error occurred in reading the emissions control file, which is specified via this line in your run script:
setenv EMISSCTRL_NML ${BLD}/EmissCtrl_${MECH}.nml
Check to see whether that file exists. If you have modified it, check for errors.

Since you are new to CMAQ, you may wish to update to CMAQv5.4, released in October 2022. In CMAQv5.4, the emissions control file has been split into two files, controlled by separate environment variables, DESID_CTRL_NML and DESID_CTRL_CHEM_NML.

A colleague pointed out that it is possible that the assumption of default values for those parameters is appropriate, and that your run is ok. The log file (see section beginning ā€˜EMISSIONS SCALING DIAGNOSTICā€™) indicates that the emissions control file was found, and that gridded and point source emissions files were found.
Nonetheless, I recommend tracking down the cause of that warning message. If you post the emissions control file, we may be able to tell what is triggering the warning, and whether it is significant or can be safely ignored.