Error when running CCTM with simulation start time

Dear CMAQ forum

I am new to CMAQ and I am running CMAQ v5.3 emulation test against my domain and got an error setting:
set STTIME = 010000
set NSTEPS = 230000
set TSTEP = 010000
but it’s done when placed
set STTIME = 110000
set NSTEPS = 130000
set TSTEP = 010000
That means: when setting the start time from 01 to 10 o’clock there is an error and when starting at 11 o’clock it is complete (with log file attached run_cctm_12SE1_01-2015.log.err.txt (12.1 KB), CTM_LOG_000.20-01-2019_20190120.err.txt (120.5 KB), run_cctm_12SE1_01-2019.csh.txt (33.9 KB), run_cctm_12SE1_01-2019.log.txt (275.6 KB) ). I attached the file to run csh.

The problem is that I think my input is full 24 hours (starting from 00-23 hours) and I have attached the file that runs MCIP (run_mcip_01-2015.csh.txt (16.9 KB)).

Any of you know how I can fix it?
Appreciate your kind help.

Nguyen Dong.

Comparing your log files, the crash occurs in PHOT (photolysis), but I cannot tell what the specific problem is.

Program received signal SIGFPE: Floating-point exception - erroneous arithmetic operation.

Backtrace for this error:
#0  0x7f10b48afef7 in ???

Recompile the model in debug mode. This can be done uncommenting

set Debug_CCTM

or by going into the BLD directory and typing:

make clean
make DEBUG=TRUE

Once the model is compiled in debug mode, rerun the model. It should produce a stacktrace that indicates the line number where the crash occurs, that will help diagnose the root cause of the problem.

Dear cgnolte.

Thank you very much for the guidance.
I have followed your instructions and have the error log file (I am attached here run_cctm_12SE1_01-2019.log.txt (12.4 KB) ), looking forward to your next guidance.

Thanks, again.
Best regards.

I do not understand what is wrong. The stack trace indicates a crash on line 148 of o3totcol.f:

if ( nrecs .gt. 0 ) nt = nrecs / nlat