SMOKE v4.7 installation problem

Hello everybody,

I am new to SMOKE. So, I downloaded lates version of SMOKE (which is SMOKE v4.7 - intel/18.0.2) from cmascenter.org, then install it.

I am not sure if it is pre-compiled SMOKE or not. However, once I run the this command (source ASSIGNS.nctox.cmaq.cb05_soa.us12-nc), I have received this error:

-bash: setenv: command not found

I dont know what I should do. Can anyone help me in this regard?

SMOKE requires the tcsh or csh shell, and you are using the bash shell.
For most of the tools available on the CMAS Forum, you will need the tcsh or csh shell.
You can determine your shell using the following command.
echo $SHELL
If you have a system administrator, you can ask for them to change your default login shell to tcsh, or you can interactively using the command
tcsh
If you will be using these tools often, it is probably better to ask for your login shell to be changed by your system administrator.

Here is a link that contains information about shells.
https://wiki.ubuntu.com/ChangingShells

Thank you so much for your quick response.

I took a screenshot. Once I run source ASSIGNS.nctox.cmaq.cb05_soa.us12-nc command in the current work environment, I received this error:

Then, I tried to change bash shell to csh shell and then run the above command. Here is the screenshot:

I am confused what is wrong.

at this point, nothing is wrong. setenv AUTO_DELETE ON (which most people do) would then control how the system cleans up after itself.

In the next step of installation of SMOKE v4.7, the manual says below, however, I am not able to find my *.cshrc file. Anyone can help me?

=========

Go to your home directory, then use a text editor to view the .cshrc file (note that this file is a hidden file, which can be listed in UNIX using the ls -a command at the prompt).

In the .cshrc file, add the following line:
setenv SMK_HOME (your selected directory for SMOKE installation)

=======