Smkinven: Negative stack exit velocity and temperature?

Hello, I’m a newbie in SMOKE. And I’m using v4.81.

I’m converting my list of point emissions to ORL format. And I met some warning messages from smk_point_capss.csh

217 WARNING: Negative stack exit velocity :: Reset to zero at line 5
218 WARNING: Negative stack exit temperature :: Reset to zero at line 5

But my list of point emissions don’t have negative stack exit velocity or temperature. I don’t know what is problem. I attached my ORL file and log file.

smkinven.point.capss.txt (95.3 KB)

ptinv.capss2016.orl.csv (162.2 KB)

Thank you.

ORL format has been retired. You should used FF10 format.

1 Like

Oh. Thank you for your comment. I’ll try to convert to FF10 format.

I tried to use FF10 format, but I met the same warning messages:

213 /pub/home/gwangjin/local/smoke_v481/data/inventory/capss2016/point/ptinv.capss2016.ff10
216 WARNING: Negative stack exit velocity :: Reset to zero at line 7
217 WARNING: Negative stack exit temperature :: Reset to zero at line 7

I attached my FF10 file and log file.

Thank you.

ptinv.capss2016.ff10.csv (184.4 KB)
smkinven.point.capss.txt (69.1 KB)

We noticed that there are no emissions specified in your file: the ann_value column is blank for all sources.

The column headers are: