Questions about sensinput file

Hi, I’m new to CAMQ-HDDM. Although I’ve already run it succesfully, I had some questions. Looking forward to your reply, thanks!

1. EMIS term. I have some problems using “EMIS_1”,and fixed it with replacing EMIS_1 with TOTA. But i don’t know how to use more than 1 emision file, something like “EMIS_2”?
  2. AMOUNT term. If i want to cut 20% NOx in the region_1 using positive number, the next line after AMOUNT should be 20, 0.2, 80 or 0.8?
  3. Layer term. For now, CMAQ-5.2-DDM only support 1 layer, will it be the plan for the next version.

Looking forward to your reply, many thanks!

Although the above questions remains unsolved, i have new understanding about it, but i don’t know whether it’s right or wrong.

1. EMIS: Suppose i have 2 gridded emssion files A and B. I have to add B to A and make a new gridded file C to run CMAQv5.2 if i turn off HDDM. If i hope to get the sensitvity of B, is it true that setting EMIS_1=A and put B in the seninput file. And I am confused about the result file. Does it mean the difference between the result of C and A?
  2. Amount: Looking forward to someone’s response. It means emission rate or the ratio of emission. Many thanks to you.

Hi Franky,

Its very important to note that my answer to your question is dependent on using DDM in CMAQv5.2. The interface will be substantially changed in the upcoming release, because CMAQ emissions treatment significantly changed and the following approaches will not work!