Running DESID Module on CMAQ-HDDMv5.4

Hy,
I’m very new to using DESID module. I am trying to scale PT_EGU’s SO2 emissions by 10 times. Based on the tutorial mentioned in CMAQ github, I have updated CMAQ_Control_DESID_cb6r5_ae7_aq.nml [inside of BLD_CCTM_v54_DDM3D_gcc] folder (also attached below) file like this:

‘EVERYWHERE’, ‘ALL’ ,‘SO2’ ,‘SO2’ ,‘GAS’ ,10 ,‘UNIT’,‘o’,
‘EVERYWHERE’, ‘PT_EGU’ ,‘SO2’ ,‘SO2’ ,‘GAS’ ,10 ,‘UNIT’,‘o’,

I have also updated CMAQ_Control_DESID.nml [inside of BLD_CCTM_v54_DDM3D_gcc] file like this (also attached below):

&Desid_StreamFamVars
Desid_N_Stream_Fams = 1 ! Exact number of stream family definitions
Desid_Max_Stream_Fam_Members = 20 ! Larger than the number of streams on all
! family definitions
/

&Desid_StreamFam
! For emission streams available in several run scripts under CCTM/scripts
! Set Desid_N_Stream_Fams to 1 !!!
StreamFamilyName(1) = ‘PT_SOURCES’
StreamFamilyMembers(1,1:3)= ‘PT_NONEGU’,‘PT_EGU’,‘PT_OTHER’

I’m not sure if I’m doing this right or wrong. After I updated the files, I ran my script (attached below), however, I did not find any CCTM_DESID output. All other outputs were there like CCTM_ACONC, CCTM_AELMO etc except CCTM_DESID output. Please have a look at the attached files and let me know what steps I need to follow correctly.

Thanks
Rasel
CMAQ_Control_DESID_cb6r5_ae7_aq.nml.txt (13.0 KB)
CMAQ_Control_DESID.nml.txt (13.8 KB)
run_cctm_desid.csh_sbatch.txt (41.4 KB)

Hi Rasel,
Do you want to just run desid to do the emission reduction, or you wants to run desid for emission reduction and run DDM3D as well. when we look at your files the desid diagonstics are set to 0. So you need to change that also. Detailed description is mentioned below.

Set of operations defined in desid.

• ‘Operation’ - Specifies the kind of rule to be carried out. Options are:
    • ‘a’ - add the rule to existing instructions. This operation should be used for new entries, too.